About C2C-CTF

A global Capture the Flag competition.

INCS-CoE is an International Charter of six universities from Japan, US, and UK, and is operated by 25 universities from Japan, US, UK, Israel, France, Australia, and other countries for international and inter-university research collaboration in cyber security. The Country-to-Country CTF (C2C CTF) is now nearing the end of the inaugral five-year plan that started in 2020. C2C-CTF events have been held (physically and/or virtually) at: Royal Holloway, University of London, UK in 2020; Ben-Gurion University and Israel Institute of Technology, Israel in 2021; Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA in 2022; and, Keio University, Japan in 2023.

In 2024, Edith Cowan University will host the C2C-CTF as a fully on-line, virtual event.

We are delighted to pass on the hosting responsibilities to Northeastern University, Boston, USA for 2025. Further details to come soon!

With thanks to our technology partner and sponsor, FIFTH DOMAIN.

Prizes (USD)

1st placed team: $3000 ($600 per team member)
2nd placed team: $2000 ($400 per team member)
3rd placed team: $1250 ($250 per team member)

2024 Scoreboard


First place: fr0sty_sat0shi: Nandu Pillai, Joel O'Brien, Samuel Lock, Yuichiro Koga, Christos Falas

Second place: Nah I'd Win: Noah Cooper, Bill Elim, Yichen Chai, Penelope Om, Jake Ludlow

Third place: revheavy: Josiah Stearns, Itay Beladev, Ellis Trisk-Grove, Jeremy Karagania, Maanas Kompalli


PositionTeamPointsFlagsFirst Solves
2Nah I'd Win4050306
4<script>alert('flag busters')</script>3790285
6Cyber Duckies3500271
9team -92460200
10Those Guys1830150
11The Indecisives1800170
12Crash Override1720151
14Lucky #131590141
17C.C Melon860100
18D o N o t H a c k830101


Find out more about the event!

Meet two of the competitors from the 2023 event [480p video (74MB) | 720p video (126MB)].

Important dates

We are still in the planning stage, the following dates are not finalised.

  • 01 March 2024 Registration Opens
  • 19 May 2024 Registration Closes
  • 26-27 May 2024 Qualifying Round (26 May 09:00 AEST -to- 27 May 15:00 AEST)
  • 07-08 July 2024 Competition (07 July 09:00 AEST -to- 08 July 15:00 AEST)
  • 12 July 2024 Awards Ceremony (21:00 AEST -to- 22:00 AEST)